OPEN CALL Digital Art Residencies: DIGITAL LABORATORIES and EXHIBITION

CONTEXT

The Jugend- & Kulturprojekt e.V. offers visual artists the opportunity to discover modern collaboration technologies in a creative way and to experience new cooperations within the framework of the participative digital project “DIGITAL ART RESIDENCIES”! The aim of the project is a playful-artistic experience of digital transformation processes.

 

DIGITAL LABORATORIES

The digital laboratories on the theme “ONE AND INFINITY: THE DIGITALIZATION OF THE HUMAN MIND” will take place at the KulturCentrale: Up to 10 artists work collaboratively and simultaneously on digital artworks through network-enabled co-operative programs.

 

Digital Laboratory I

24.06. – 26.06.2022 | @ KulturCentrale

 

Digital Laboratory II

09.09. – 11.09.2022 | @  KulturCentrale

 

Digital Laboratory III

30.09. – 02.10.2022 | @  KulturCentrale

 

EXHIBITION

The Full Moon Gallery will introduce the participating artists and present the works created in the digital laboratories from November 5, 2022 to December 3, 2022 as part of the “Digital Art Residencies” exhibition. The vernissage will take place at Full Moon Gallery on November 5, starting at 8 pm. The finissage will then follow on December 3 from 8pm in the presence of the participating artists.

 

ART AWARD

At the finissage, the JKPeV will award an art prize with a total prize money of 2000 Euros in the three categories NICEST AUDIOVISUAL CREATION, FINEST GRAPHIC COMPOSITION and FAVORITE COLLABORATION among the participating artists of the Digital Art Residencies.

Click here for online application and registration

 

 

CONDITIONS OF PARTICIPATION

1.GENERAL

The Open Call is open to all artists residing in Europe.

All visual and audiovisual artistic disciplines are allowed.

Participation in all three digital laboratories is possible and requested by JKPeV.

Travel/accommodation expenses cannot be reimbursed.

The application and registration is open until June 20.

  1. RIGHTS

The entrant is responsible for clearing any necessary rights to use the works in the exhibition. He/she declares that he/she is authorized to allow the JKPeV to use the works and that he/she does not violate the rights of third parties (e.g. copyrights, personal rights, trademark rights) and, in particular, that the rights to any third-party material used (music, film, photos, texts, etc.) have been clarified for use. The sender indemnifies the JKPeV in this respect from all claims of third parties due to use within the exhibition and documentation. This also includes the necessary and reasonable costs of a legal defense. There is no insurance coverage for the exhibited works.

The entrant and the JKPeV have a mutual permanent right of use with respect to the artworks created in the digital workshops.

  1. DATA PROTECTION

The protection and security of personal data is a high priority for us. Therefore, we strictly adhere to the rules of the current EU General Data Protection Regulation (DSGVO). We use the collected data exclusively in the context of the exhibition and its documentation.

The entrant agrees to the processing of the data and storage of his/her personal data (only for the purpose) of the application and possible participation in the exhibition.

OPEN CALL Digital Art Residencies DIGITALWERKSTÄTTEN und AUSSTELLUNG

KONTEXT

Der Jugend- & Kulturprojekt e.V. ermöglicht bildenden KünstlerInnen im Rahmen des partizipativen Digitalprojekts „DIGITAL ART RESIDENCIES“ moderne Kollaborations – Technologien auf kreative Weise zu entdecken und neue Kooperationen zu erleben! Ziel des Projekts ist die spielerisch-künstlerische Erfahrbarkeit digitaler Transformationsprozesse.

 

DIGITALWERKSTÄTTEN

Die Digitalwerkstätten zum Thema „EINS UND UNENDLICHKEIT: DIE DIGITALISIERUNG DES MENSCHLICHEN VERSTANDES“ finden in der KulturCentrale statt: Jeweils 10 KünstlerInnen werden mittels netzwerkfähigen Co-operating-Programmen zusammen und zeitgleich an digitalen Kunstwerken arbeiten.

 

Digitalwerkstatt I

24.06. – 26.06.2022 | @ KulturCentrale

 

Digitalwerkstatt II

10.09. – 12.09.2022 | @ KulturCentrale

 

Digitalwerkstatt III

30.09. – 02.10.2022 | @ KulturCentrale

 

AUSSTELLUNG

Die Full Moon Gallery wird die beteiligten KünstlerInnen featuren und die entstandenen Werke der Digitalwerkstätten vom 5. November 2022 bis 3. Dezember 2022 im Rahmen der Ausstellung „Digital Art Residencies“ präsentieren. Die Vernissage findet am 5. November ab 20 Uhr in der Full Moon Gallery statt. Die Finissage folgt dann am 3. Dezember ab 20 Uhr unter Anwesenheit der beteiligten KünstlerInnen.

 

KUNSTPREIS

Zur Finissage wird durch den JKPeV ein Kunstpreis mit einem Preisgeld von insgesamt 2000 Euro in den drei Kategorien NICEST AUDIOVISUAL CREATION, FINEST GRAPHIC COMPOSITION und FAVORITE COLLABORATION unter den teilnehmenden KünstlerInnen der Digital Art Residencies verliehen.

Hier geht’s zur online Anmeldung & Bewerbung

 

 

 

 

TEILNAHMEBEDINGUNGEN

  1. ALLGEMEINES

Der Open Call richtet sich an alle KünstlerInnen mit Wohnsitz in Europa.

Alle visuellen und audiovisuellen künstlerischen Disziplinen sind erlaubt.

Die Teilnahme an allen drei Digitalwerkstätten ist möglich und vom JKPeV gewünscht.

Reise-/Übernachtungskosten können nicht erstattet werden.

Die Bewerbung und Anmeldung ist bis 20. Juni möglich.

  1. RECHTE

Der/Die EinsenderIn ist selbst für die Klärung erforderlicher Rechte zur Nutzung der Werke im Rahmen der Ausstellung verantwortlich. Er/Sie erklärt, dass er/sie befugt ist, dem JKPeV die Nutzung zu erlauben und dass er/sie nicht gegen Rechte Dritter (z. B. Urheber-, Persönlichkeits-, Markenrechte) verstößt und insbesondere auch die Rechte an ggf. verwendetem Fremdmaterial (Musik, Film, Fotos, Texte etc.) für die Nutzung geklärt wurden. Der/Die EinsenderIn stellt dem JKPeV diesbezüglich von allen Ansprüchen Dritter wegen einer Nutzung innerhalb der Ausstellung und Dokumentation frei. Dies umfasst auch die notwendigen und angemessenen Kosten einer Rechtsverteidigung. Es besteht kein Versicherungsschutz für die ausgestellten Werke.

Der/Die EinsenderIn und der JKPeV verfügen über ein beidseitiges dauerhaftes Nutzungsrecht gegenüber den in den Digitalwerkstätten entstandenen Kunstwerken.

  1. DATENSCHUTZ

Der Schutz und die Sicherheit von persönlichen Daten haben bei uns eine hohe Priorität. Daher halten wir uns strikt an die Regeln der aktuellen EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO). Die erhobenen Daten nutzen wir ausschließlich im Rahmen der Ausstellung und deren Dokumentation.

Der/Die EinsenderIn erklärt sich mit der Verarbeitung der Daten und Speicherung seiner/ihrer personenbezogenen Daten (nur für den Zweck) der Bewerbung und eventuellen Teilnahme an der Ausstellung bereit.