Matthias Lorenz – Old Masters – Cello solo

In the 60s of last century composers began, to write
Pieces for cello solo triggered by the solo sonata by Bernd-Alois Zimmermann. Already in the first decade
a series of masterpieces have been created.
In the prologue of the annually held concert series by Matthias Lorenz first the 4 Old Masters will be played. Each of the concerts of the years
2015-2018 will center a masterpiece and
combine it with contemporary music, including world premieres of
Jörg Herchet, Peter Ablinger, Benjamin Schweitzer and Charlotte since then.

Prelude (2014)
Bernd-Alois Zimmermann: Sonata (1960)
Iannis Xenakis: nomos alpha (1964)
Helmut Lachenmann: Pression (1969)
Isang Yun: Glissées (1970)

Eintritt: 8,- / 5,- (erm.)